Jennifer Disney Photography

Alice & Ken- Wedding, Pacific Palms Resort- OC Wedding Photographer

Last weekend I got to be a part of Alice & Ken’s wedding at the Pacific Palms Resort. It is such a beautiful location and just as oasis in the middle of the San Gabriel Valley. When I first met with Alice & Ken they told me that they wanted their day to be about their family and friends and just celebrating with them. That’s definitely what I felt the whole day. Alice was so relaxed and calm and all of their family and friends were excited to share the day with them. I was honored to be there.
The reception included an amazing 10 course dinner! I know, crazy, huh? It was a beautiful meshing of cultures. One of the guys at my table commented on how funny it was to be eating Chinese food and listening to Hawaiian music! Awesome! Ken’s mom did a surprise hula dance to honor their relatives that could not be with them. So touching.

I was so excited to have the fabulous Gina Lee shooting with me and getting some amazing shots!

Ken & Alice, thanks for giving me the honor of being a part of your day. You both are such a joy.

113.jpg

26.jpg

32.jpg

42.jpg

52.jpg
63.jpg

I love this shot Gina got of Alice while I was off with the guys.
71.jpg

92.jpg

82.jpg
Are they not the cutest!?!
102.jpg

114.jpg

122.jpg

132.jpg

I prayed that the sun would peek out at least during the ceremony….. and it did!
142.jpg

152.jpg

162.jpg

172.jpg

182.jpg

192.jpg
Cute little favors.
202.jpg
Kenny’s mom was just so sweet.
211.jpg

Thanks, Gina, for catching this moment!
221.jpg

231.jpg

Photography by Jennifer Disney http://www.jendisneyphoto.com

Leave a Reply

